"Tourist complex "Ahtuba", Ltd
Stalingradskaya Street, 8, Volzhsky city,
Volgograd region, Russia
 рус eng
1 янв 1970
Our site in english
Welcome to our english version site.


(8443) 41-04-90
"Tourist complex "Ahtuba", Ltd invites you to visit architectural, historical and natural monuments located in the Vologograd region and far beyond it.

Свято-Троицкий Белогорский Монастырь
Tour 1
Volgograd - Belogorskiy Kamennobrodskiy Svyato-Troiczkiy cathedral
In 19-th century Belogorskiy Kamennobrodskiy Svyato-Troiczkiy cathedral was one of the richest and most beautiful cathedral of Nizhnee Povolzhe. It is situated among picturesque chalk mountains with their mystical caves and ancient powerful oak-trees.
Серафимович (казачья станица Усть-Медведицкая)
Tour 2
Volgograd - Seraphimovch(Cossack village Ust-Medvidiczkaya)
Since the moment of foundation in 1638 "Donskoy Mezhigorskiy cathedral" was for Don Cossacks. As for beginning of Cossack history since ancient timesAlans , Huns, Khazars, Pechenegs, Polovtsi went through and settled here.
Tour 3
Republic of Kalmykia (Cathedrads of three religions)
Culture of Kalmyk people is unique as their history. Its ancient roots date back to thousand year history of Nomadic civilization of Central Asia. Buddhism brought to Kalmyk history a lot of philosophical ideas, knowledge, developing through centuries art.
Tour 4
Monuments and memorials
Nobody is forgotten, nothing is forgotten.
Tour 5
Cathedral of Tsaritsyn
This excursion tells the history of cathedrals in our city. You will know about the main Christian holies of Volgograd, Christian traditions, architecture and history of cathedral foundation. The main aim of the excursion is getting knowledge and understanding of orthodox traditions. Spiritual revival is impossible without applying to our ancestors.
Tour 6
Architecture of Tsaritsyn-Stalingrad-Volgograd
The city got its name from the river flowing into the Volga river. Its origin is from Tatar language. "Sari - su" means a yellow river or "Sari-chin" - yellow island. As Russian settlement with wooden fortress firstly appeared on the island Tsaritsyn for defensing the river rout from nomadic people and barbarian, wandering around. At the beginning of 17-th century Tsaritsyn was burnt and then rebuilt in 1615 on the right bank of the Volga river by Voivode M. Solovtsov.
Tour 7
This town was founded as a fortress Dubovka in 1732. Its origin begins after oak groves. In 18-th century Dubovka was considered to be the center of Volzhskiy Cossacks. There lived an Ataman and there were troop offices. Dubovsky Cossacks joined Pugachev, who as they say stayed in the white bricked house with thick walls and iron doors. A lot of Dubovsky Cossacks after Pugachev defeat were sent out from native places for throne betrayal. At the middle of previous century Dubovka was connected village Kachlinskaya (located on the Don river) with horse-railway station.
Tour 8
Volgograd - Lake Baskunchak
On the southern bank of the lake there is Bogdo mountain - the only mountain of natural origin in Caspian Lowland. Lake Baskunchak is a part of uniq natural complex, including Big Bogdo mountain. In 1997 Bogdo-Baskunchak natural resort was declared a national park. (Bogdo-Baskunchak reserve), its area is about 53,7 ha with special environmental regime.
Tour 9
Kamyshyn has got its name from the Kamyshynka river, which flows into the Volga river. Upper part of Kamyshynka was near an affluent of the Don river - the Ilovlya. The watershed between them was used for river crossings from the ancient times. Knyaz Igors druzhina and Don Cossacks used it. In 1580 a famous Cossack Ermak Timofeevich crossed over the river here. From this place he started conquering Siberia. In 1668 at the place of future Kamyshyn a fortress was founded to fight with rebellious Cossacks and peasants by order of Tsar Alexey Mikhailovich. Kamyshyn was renamed into Dmitrievsk because someday Streltsy of Dmitrievskiy polk came here. The town had been existing under this name until 1780 when Ekaterina II ordered to return its previous name - Kamyshyn. At the same moment Kamyshyn heraldry was settled: "Grass, called Kamysh, which gave the name for the town"
Tour 10
Novochercassk is one of the largest southern Russian cities. It outstands either with its history, or its beautiful look: archtecture, unique monuments. From 1805 its foundation Novochrkassk was the capital of Don elite: Atamans, army leaders, military officers, the center of culture and education.
Tour 11
Volgograd - stanitsa Vyoshenskaya
There was a story that this stanitsa got its name from the word "vezha", which means the settlement, dwelling, lodge. Perhaps Vyoshenskaya got its name tfom the word "veha"(vyoshka, veshka), which means a vertical pole, with a flag or a sign, giving the direction. All Russian history went through Vyoshenskaya. Don Cossacks took part in rebellions of Rasin and Bulavin, sympathize with Pugachyov, fought with enemy troops in famous 1812. The stanitsa was glorified by outstanding writer M.A. Shlokhov. In his famous novel "Tikhiy Don" he described beauty of home nature, traditions and life of Don Cossacks.
Tour 12
Volgograd - Tsagan Aman
Beautiful place Tsagan Aman was always traditional for crossing the Volga river and used by Nomadic people of ancient times and Middle ages. Scyths, Sarmatians, Pechenegs,Cuman people - Polovtsi, Mongols, Oirats - all these peoples, inhabited The Great Steppe in different historical periods, used "White gates" to go through it. Here the name of the settlement Tsagan Aman started.
Четыре монастыря
Tour 13
Four cathedrals (pilgrimage)
In the life of every person there was a situation when they had nobody to ask for help and healing but Christ. In our region there are a lot of sacred places where people come to bend the knee and pray.

          © "Ahtuba" hotel Volgograd, Volzhskiy